Ace National Merit Scholarship Students

The Las Virgenes and Oak Park Unified School Districts each placed 17 students in the final round of the 67th annual National Merit Scholarship program.

The program honors students who demonstrate exceptional academic ability and potential for success in college studies.

The National Merit Scholar finalists are:

Agoura High School: Titouan Faure, Charles Kindelt, Alissa Klein, Joséphine Paik, Max Henry Reines, Sarah Sturgeon, Megan Thanislas, Thomas Van Fleet and Jameson Wilke.

Calabasas High School: Mallory Cooper, Malyssa Eddy, Isabella Lozada, Joshua Piesner, Jacob Rosoff, Zachary Rosoff, Jackson Shapiro, and Ella Trivedi

Oak Park Secondary School: Vishaka Bhat, Harshitha Dasari, Frank Ding, Olivia Dods, Mina Jung, Asher Kim, Abheerava Koka, Meghna Nair, Rahul Naveen, Matin Nawabi, Vidhya Pillai, Maximillian Raney, Anusha Rao, Sandhya Sridhar, Prisha Suresh, Elisha Tong and Harshini Mohan.

High school juniors entered the 2022 scholarship program by taking the 2020 SAT/National Merit Scholarship Preliminary Qualifying Test, which serves as the initial selection of program participants.

The national group of semi-finalists, which represents less than 1% of American high school students, includes the highest-scoring participants in each state. Of the approximately 16,000 semi-finalists, approximately 15,000 reached the finalist level.

Seniors will compete for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million to be offered this spring. About half of the finalists will win scholarships.

To become a finalist, the student and a high school official submit an application outlining the student’s academic record, involvement in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received.

Comments are closed.